Popular? Hardly!

12063399_10204878906081981_3116199540747879515_n

I would be lying if I said I didn’t expect this site to do well enough or that I hope it would, but the truth is that a site of this nature will more than likely be unpopular. People want to be coddled and told their sin-life is fine with God. “He understands, and doesn’t expect much from me.” This was my mantra until recently when the Lord Jesus weighed upon my spirit that this wasn’t so, and then led me to a site with online teachings by David E Pratte and plenty of scripture to back it. One example:

John 14:15,21-24 – “If ye love me, you will keep my commands.” One who loves Jesus is one who keeps his commands (v21 & 23). One who doesn’t love, doesn’t keep His commands (v24). Conclusion: The person who says obedience is not essential, is saying (unintentionally) that you can please God and be saved without loving Him!  www.biblestudylessons.com 

If the Spirit of God is moving you, then you should check out the lessons for yourself. The churches in this country are becoming increasingly weak and useless to Christ. Worldliness = success; more butts in the pews and bucks in the plate. Disgusting! Christ will vomit you out:

“So, because you are lukewarm–neither hot nor cold–I am about to spit you out of my mouth. You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked.”
(Revelation 3: 16-17 NIV)
The Church needs to wake up, and that can only happen one Christian at a time, so get a Bible and take heed to Jesus’ instruction. Copy and paste the internet address above and check out the Bible Study site I mentioned.
May the Lord Jesus Christ bless and guide you into His Truth.
Amen.
Leave a Reply

